A list of my guilty pleasure movies

A.k.a judge me all you want but when I get upset or sad or tired just pop one of these films on and I’ll be fine. Also this entry has the least amount of Academy-standards-of-film-making so leave your fake glasses at the door. Also this is an unordered list.

1. Mean girls

What do you think? 70% of the vocabulary we use on the Internet today is references of this film, deal with it! Also when I grow up I want to be Regina Georges.

2. Becoming Jane

I know that this movie had the worst characterization of Jane Austen ever and the costumes were actually sloppy I just can’t even. But I would watch anything from Twilight to Resident Evil and cry buckets if they throw James McAvoy and Anne Hathaway in there acting against each other. So judge away!

3. Easy A

The story about an attention whore becoming a real whore – this is an accurate summary of the movie. But it’s actually better than any chick flick I’ve ever seen. It’s sarcastic and clever and not over the top. Of course it’s cliche and overdramatic but come on, this is a romance-comedy chick flick.

4. Inception

Okay first of all let’s be clear that I’m not one of those hippies who bashes Chris Nolan and just like Inception is the worst film etc. I know some people actually dislike Inception but it’s not a bad film at all. And I’m actually a fan of Nolan as a director. It’s just that I’ve watched this movie too many times for it to have any serious meaning. I laugh at every scene and know all the dialogues it has become a practical joke to me =))

5. Ritchie’s Sherlock Holmes

Yeah and I mean both part 1 and 2. Let’s face it, the slow-mo scenes were ridiculous and the coloring was far over the top, but RDJ and Jude Law’s eye sex can make up for anything. These two can just sit there and look at each other for 90 minutes and I will pay to watch that movie.

6. Moulin Rouge

This is unfair because this movie is actually great. I love the choreography and the lighting and the acting. It’s just too cheesy for me to take it seriously =))

7. All the Avengers lead-in Movies

Iron Man 1 and 2, Captain America, Thor, Incredible Hulk etc. I just really love superheroes movies okay?! But DC superheroes are too angsty for my taste. Marvel’s superheroes are much more ridiculous and laid-back and sarcastic so they are fun to watch. It also helps that all those guys are freaking hot. Not like Christian Bale :”( Haha I actually love Christian Bale he’s just not as hot as Chris Evans and RDJ okay??!

8. The Devil Wears Prada

Let’s face it, what is a fashion story if we cannot see the clothes??! So even though the movie didn’t actually do the book’s justice, I still love it a lot. Because this is probably not news but I’d go lesbo for Anne Hathaway. And then there’s Meryl Streep. Shut all the doors!!!

9. Interview With The Vampire: Vampire Chronicle

Tom Cruise and Brad Pitt going gay for each other. Nuff said.

10. Losers

If you haven’t watched this movie, you’re missing out, I’m just saying. I would watch it ten thousand times just for Chris Evans singing Don’t Stop Believing.

Leave a Reply

